Buscar en La Rioja Turismo close



Panel Information

Cookies no aceptadas


Lumbreras de Cameros

tipo de documento semantico destination

Long Description:

Lumbreras is a municipality in the autonomous region of La Rioja. It is in the south of the region, bordering the province of Soria. The municipality is surrounded by the Sierra de Cebollera Natural Park. There are three villages within the municipality: Lumbreras, which is the municipality's main village, San Andrés and El Horcajo. In addition, Lumbreras and San Andrés have taken in the residents of the old village of Pajares, which had to be abandoned due to floods when the Pajares Reservoir was built. The municipality comprises the La Dehesa Lastornal Mountain (12,000 Ha), the Dehesa Las Matas Mountain (550 Ha) and the Terrazas Mountain (500 Ha), which are all part of the Sierra de Cebollera Natural Park together with the municipality of Villoslada de Cameros.
-Location: It is part of the district of Torrecilla en Cameros. It is one of the autonomous region's largest municipalities and it borders the province of Soria. It extends along the River Piqueras and its tributaries and they form a narrow valley, which climbs up towards the Cebollera Mountains.
-Area: 141.99 km2.
-Height: 1,115 metres.
-Populated areas, neighbourhoods or villages: El Horcajo, Pajares and San Andrés.
-Economy: The main activities in these villages are livestock farming and forestry. As the economy of these villages is weak, residents emigrate to the region's capital city and the remaining population is therefore elderly.

Tourism resources:

The San Bartolomé Church, 16th and 17th centuries, has a single nave, transept, and an octagonal chancel with three facing walls. The interior stores an interesting great reredos and an important organ in the choir, as well as images and paintings of different styles. City council. Houses with shield.


Number of inhabitants: 152
Local festivals: On the third Sunday in June, pilgrimage to La Luz Chapel, where bread and meat are given as alms. On 5 August, Virgen de las Nieves. In San Andrés, the patron saint day is celebrated on 30 November. In El Horcajo, Santa Ana, on 26 July.
District: Sierra
Distance to the capital (Km): 51
Distances to other places (Km): Logroño: 53.3, Pamplona: 136,5, Soria: 49,7, Vitoria: 137, Burgos: 146
AEMET identifier: 26091

About this resource...