Real Casona de las Amas
tipo de documento semantico accommodation
The history of this building dates from the end of the 17th century, when Don Tomás de Alonso de Ojeda y Tejada ordered the building of this atypical mansion, according to the Certificación de Armas y Ejecutoria de Nobleza del año 1739 and which is currently exhibited in one of the hotel showcases.
At first glance, we could highlight the two coats of arms on the main door, both Rococo style, and in a good state of conservation, showing us the ancientand noble lineage of the Alonso de Ojeda y Tejada family, which played a very important role in the history and culture of the Valley of cañas, due to their close relationship with Don Zenón de Bengoechea, better known as Marquis of la Ensenada.
It is interesting to mention that the current name of the hotel comes from three sisters: Doña Matilde, Doña Enriqueta and Doña Aurora, owners of the House until 1970, still known popularly in Azofra as "Las Amas" (The Housekeepers). Later, their niece and current owner Doña María Concepción Gil Lang, descendant of Alonso de Ojeda and Tejada inherited the House and decided decided to turn it into a designer hotel with her son Enrique Palacio Gil.Real Casona de Las Amas offers its guests the following services:
- Restaurant (exclusive for guests, only dinners)
- Internet with cable or WI-FI in all common areas
- Outdoor swimming pool with counter-current jet
About this resource...
Loading form, a moment please